Hacking Awards – Pwnies Awards

I recently came to know that hacker also get awards and that was really exciting as not only i will get to know which are the hacks that are new and famous but also will get to know the person behind those searches and what I found was really overwhelming…

The event was held on on Aug 3rd, 2016 in Las Vegas at the BlackHat USA security conference.

There were 16 categories to my surprise with different nominees…..

Award was won by Cisco ASA IKEv1/IKEv2 Fragmentation Heap Buffer Overflow (CVE-2016-1287) – David Barksdale, Jordan Gruskovnjak, and Alex Wheeler

Award was won by glibc getaddrinfo stack-based buffer overflow (CVE-2015-7547) – Fermin J. Serna

Award was won by Widevine QSEE TrustZone Privilege Escalation (CVE-2015-6639) – laginimaineb

And rest catogeroies and winners are

All the details about the event can be gathered from http://pwnies.com


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s